Why The Black Sheep is here to Save The Day!

Why The Black Sheep is here to Save The Day!

When you imagine a sheep, what is the default colour of her fleece? High majority would say White. So, how the idea of black sheep was coined?

The Black Sheep

It was coined by shepherds because black wool is hard to dye with other colours. Hence, black sheep were not treated properly.

But, those shepherds also knew that at extreme winters, black wool will definitely be the warmest.

When it came to idioms, a person who causes shame or embarrassment because of deviation from social norms, would be a black sheep.

On Hashnode, I find that I'm very out of the norms of this website, but I'm proud of it. I know that my black fleece will provide warmer wool in extreme winters, and that's what I call Saving The Day!

Save The Day

Since I can't contribute directly to the community of developers (Making me the black sheep here.), I'm here for that day when someone would be one step away from what they want, and I'll save that day for them. I know you've walked 99 steps. I'm here to pave the road to your 100th step so that you don't need to wait another day to achieve your goal.

How?

Considering Hashnode, majority and maximum users here actively use Languages, and so do I. Consider that All the computer languages are white fleece of the sheep, my fleece is black because I use vocal languages! You actively use Java and Python, I use Portuguese and Spanish! (Though I'm not at that level to put it on my portfolio!)

Still, How? And What?

If you've read my previous articles, you'll find that what I put up is not directly or completely related to tech. My articles take place when the programming screen is minimised. Id est, related to tips and insights of our work lives, and much more. If this is the first article of mine that you're reading, I'd love if you'd check my previous articles as well, when you finish this one! You'll find them at the end of this article! I'm waiting for your reviews!

My future articles, obviously, will have much interesting non tech things to read. And I know at some point, you'd definitely be dragged to read them, which will again Save Your day! And I'm learning a lot here, plus it motivates and uplifts me after seeing how enthusiastically you all are appreciating me!

I want to step up and ask y'all about my articles, How is the idea of The Black Sheep & Saving the Day and what would you like to read in upcoming articles. Until then,

Yours Truly